Would you like to talk about Solex Me? Find here all our press releases to perfect your article or post.

Download the latest press release


Solex-Me: and your Solex gets a second youthfulness

Races, events, festivals, short films: the famous Solex is at the heart of events in France. A symbol of progress and genuine freedom of movement for the French, it is now a collector's item that enthusiasts continue to bring to life on a daily basis. 

To accompany them on their journey, the Solex-Me website offers for sale all the spare parts to repair, maintain and magnify their Solex.

Solex Me logo

France and the Solex, a great love story

The Solex is an energy-efficient bicycle that appeared in the early 1900s. It was the first to be equipped with an auxiliary internal combustion engine, housed right in the middle of the rear wheel. As the brand's slogan in the 1950s put it, this "bike that rides by itself" combines mobility, speed and simplicity.

More than 100 years after it was first marketed, the Solex has continued to evolve, still today offering models made in Normandy, including three electrically assisted models.

For all fans and enthusiasts of this unique vintage bike, who are looking to repair or maintain their VéloSolex, all years of manufacture combined, the Solex-me.com site announces its wide variety of tools and spare parts.

Solex-Me: a new look for the models of the mythical brand

Solex Me Sainte Marie

Specialized in the sale of VéloSolex spare parts and accessories, the Solex-me.com website combines in a single shop all the rare parts that are difficult to find nowadays. The Solex is a high-performance machine that has been on the roads of France for decades, but needs quality parts to continue its journey.

The site sells everything you need to keep your bike in good condition: carburetion, exhaust, engines, lighting, tires, braking... A special "maintenance" category offers all the products useful for those who wish to paint, lubricate or improve the performance of their two wheels. Finally, Solex-me.com also offers original Solex accessories such as stickers, luggage or articles dedicated to Solex protection.

Focus on Solex-Me products

Gilles Batailles, founder of the site and creator of the concept announces: I wish to give a real boost to this "motor bike" by distributing adapted and quality spare parts. All good old Solex bikes have the right to a second youth.

Solex Me Sainte Marie la Mer

The products sold by Solex-Me, which enable the repair and maintenance of all Solexes, are grouped under the following categories:

In order to satisfy the customers and to meet their expectations as well as possible, the Solex Me site ensures that the prices of the products present on the site are competitive.

Gilles Batailles says:

I'm a true VéloSolex enthusiast and I make it a point of honour to select only quality parts, to offer them at the lowest possible price. A team of mechanical experts and Solex enthusiasts is available to customers by email or telephone. Ideal to make sure that the part identified will suit the customer's Solex model. Solex-Me is an e-commerce site with a double ambition: to sell the spare parts sought after by Solex owners but also to create and federate a real community dedicated to this mechanical jewel through social networks. The site has thus started to reference the addresses and opening hours of Solex clubs in France.

A few words about the founder of Solex-Me

Gilles Batailles was a craftsman and owner of his own garage for more than fifteen years, before embarking on the Solex-Me adventure. A true VéloSolex enthusiast, it was following a serious accident that almost cost him his life that he stopped his professional activity as a garage mechanic. He then decides to live life to the fullest and to make a living from his passion.

Solex-Me wants to become THE reference for Solex spare parts. Gilles Batailles, founder of the brand, also hopes to one day design his own VéloSolex.

Vous souhaitez parler de Solex Me ? Retrouvez ici l'ensemble de nos communiqués de presse pour parfaire votre article ou votre post.

Télécharger le dernier communiqué de presse


Solex-Me : et votre Solex retrouve une seconde jeunesse

Courses, manifestations, festivals, courts métrages : le célèbre Solex est au cœur des événements de l’hexagone. Symbole de progrès et d’une véritable liberté de mouvement des Français, il constitue aujourd’hui une pièce de collection que les passionnés continuent de faire vivre au quotidien. 

Pour les accompagner dans leur parcours, le site Solex-Me propose à la vente toutes les pièces détachées pour réparer, entretenir et magnifier son Solex.

Solex Me logo

La France et le Solex, une grande histoire d’amour

Le Solex est une bicyclette peu gourmande en énergie apparue au début des années 1900. Elle est la première dotée d’un moteur auxiliaire à explosion, logé en plein milieu de la roue arrière. Comme le souligne le slogan de la marque dans les années 50, ce « vélo qui roule tout seul » permet d’associer mobilité, rapidité et simplicité.

Plus de 100 ans après sa première commercialisation, le Solex n’a cessé d’évoluer, proposant encore aujourd’hui des modèles fabriqués en Normandie, dont trois à assistance électrique.

Pour tous les adeptes et les passionnés de cet appareil vintage et unique, qui cherchent à réparer ou entretenir leur VéloSolex, toutes années de fabrication confondues, le site Solex-me.com annonce sa grande variété d’outillage et de pièces détachées.

Solex-Me : coup de jeune sur les modèles de la marque mythique

Solex Me Sainte Marie

Spécialisé dans la vente de pièces détachées et d’accessoires VéloSolex, le site Solex-me.com combine dans une seule boutique toutes les pièces rares difficiles à trouver de nos jours. Le Solex est une machine performante qui sillonne les routes de France depuis des décennies, mais qui a besoin de pièces de qualité pour continuer sa route.

Le site commercialise tout ce qu’il faut pour maintenir son vélo en bon état : la carburation, l’échappement, les moteurs, l’éclairage, les pneus, le freinage… Une catégorie spéciale « entretien » propose tous les produits utiles à ceux qui souhaitent peindre, lubrifier ou améliorer les performances de leurs deux roues. Enfin, Solex-me.com offre aussi des accessoires Solex originaux comme les autocollants, la bagagerie ou des articles dédiés à la protection du Solex.

Zoom sur les produits Solex-Me

Gilles Batailles, fondateur du site et créateur du concept annonce : Je souhaite redonner un vrai coup de jeune à ce "vélo à moteur" en distribuant des pièces détachées adaptées et de qualité. Tous les bons vieux Solex ont le droit à une seconde jeunesse.

Solex Me Sainte Marie la Mer

Les produits vendus par Solex-Me, qui permettent de réparer et d’entretenir tous les Solex, sont regroupés sous les catégories suivantes :

Afin de satisfaire les clients et de répondre au mieux à leurs attentes, le site Solex Me veille à ce que les prix des produits présents sur le site soient concurrentiels.

Gilles Batailles précise :

Je suis un vrai passionné de VéloSolex et je mets un point d’honneur à sélectionner uniquement des pièces de qualité, pour les proposer au prix le plus bas possible. Une équipe composée d’experts de la mécanique et de passionnés du Solex est à disposition des clients par mail ou par téléphone. Idéal pour s’assurer que la pièce repérée conviendra bien au modèle du Solex du client. Solex-Me est un site de e-commerce qui porte une double ambition : vendre les pièces détachées recherchées par les propriétaires de Solex mais également créer et fédérer une vraie communauté dédiée à ce bijou mécanique à travers les réseaux sociaux. Le site a ainsi commencé à référencer les adresses et horaires d’ouverture des clubs Solex de France.

Quelques mots sur le fondateur de Solex-Me

Gilles Batailles est artisan et propriétaire de son propre garage pendant plus de quinze ans, avant de se lancer dans l’aventure Solex-Me. Vrai passionné de VéloSolex, c’est à la suite d’un grave accident qui manque de lui coûter la vie qu’il cesse son activité professionnelle de garagiste. Il décide alors de croquer la vie à pleines dents et de vivre de sa passion.

Solex-Me souhaite devenir LA référence des pièces détachées de Solex. Gilles Batailles, fondateur de la marque, porte également l’espoir de concevoir un jour entièrement ses propres VéloSolex.